Promoter Warsaw Philharmonic
In partnership with the Warsaw Philharmonic
Guest promoter
On tour
Whole repertoire

Symphonic Concert

WarsawPhil Orchestra
Prior / Jasiurkowski / Sosnowska

Fri., 19 Oct, 7.30 pm
Sat., 20 Oct, 6 pm

See more...

Live broadcasts

Next online broadcast
on 7 November, 7pm

See more...

Simply Philharmonic!

Project 1: Why Early Music Does Not Age?

Concerts on 2, 3 and 5 November

See more...

Simply Philharmonic!

The “Simply Philharmonic!” concert series is addressed primarily to teenagers, university students, young people who have recently started their professional lives, as well as, naturally, to all music lovers interested in taking a wider and frequently unconventional perspective on classical music.

The series introduces different musical aesthetics, styles and traditions in their historical contexts. We strive to familiarise our audience with new inspiring phenomena in the European music culture; to present both works from the music canon and compositions that are only beginning to win audience recognition.

Each of the six concert cycles planned for the 2017-18 season is based on a different programmatic concept. Our programmes and artistic choices are often unexpected and unconventional. This is how we hope to encourage your own artistic explorations.

Show the past concerts
More Buy ticket Simply Philharmonic!
Why Early Music Does Not Age: Sonatas But Not Only
Georg Friedrich Händel - Trio Sonatas, Op. 2: in G Minor No. 2, HWV 387; in B-flat Major No. 3, HWV 388; in F Major No 4, HWV 389; in G Minor No. 5, HWV 390; in G Minor No. 6, HWV 391 Henry Purcell - Suite in G minor, Z.661 Henry Purcell - Ground, Z. D222 Henry Purcell - Suite in D Major, Z. 667
More Buy ticket Simply Philharmonic!
The Same But Different: Small Scale Turned Even Smaller
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Trio in E-flat Major, KV 498 for clarinet, viola and pianoforte Intermission [15'] Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Serenade in B Major Gran partita, KV 361a (transcription to clarinet, violin, viola, cello and piano by Johann Gottlieb Schwencke)
More Buy ticket Simply Philharmonic!
The Same But Different: Inspirations – Transformations
Johann Sebastian Bach / Anton Webern - Ricercar a 6 from Musikalisches Opfer, BWV 1079 Johann Sebastian Bach / Leopold Stokowski - Chorale Komm, süsser Tod, BWV 478 Johann Sebastian Bach / Leopold Stokowski - Fugue in G Minor, BWV 578 Johann Sebastian Bach / Leopold Stokowski - Passacaglia and Fugue in C Minor, BWV 582 [13'] Johann Sebastian Bach / Leopold Stokowski - Air from the Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D Major, BWV 1068 [6'] Intermission [20'] Johannes Brahms - Hungarian Dances Nos 1-5, 17-21 Antonín Dvořák - Slavonic Dances, Op.46 Nos 1-4
Filharmonia Narodowa
Download on your device
All rights reserved © 2016 Filharmonia Narodowa Site by: ActiveDesign