Promoter Warsaw Philharmonic
In partnership with the Warsaw Philharmonic
Guest promoter
On tour
Whole repertoire


We provide information on the current situation at the Warsaw Philharmonic
See more...

Our special gratitude to our Patrons, Sponsors and Partners
Return to concert list


Symphonic Concert
Event type: Symphonic concert
Hall: Concert Hall
Subscription: A2 - Symphonic concerts, Z2 - Golden subscription
Price: 30-70 zł
Antonio Vivaldi
- The Four Seasons, Op. 8 [45']
Intermission [20']
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
- Divertimento in D Major, KV 136 [13']
Astor Piazzolla
- Las cuatro estaciones porteñas [22’]

The programme of this concert has changed: instad of Glazunov's The Seasons, we will hear Mozart's Divertimento, KV 136.


Antonio Vivaldi’s musical legacy was almost completely forgotten for nearly two hundred years. It was not until 1926 that the Red Priest’s manuscripts were unearthed and his music gradually brought back to life. Eleven years later, the first review concert of Vivaldi’s oeuvre was staged in Sienna, and plans were announced to have his works released in print. The wealth of recordings of The Four Seasons (several years ago the number topped one thousand) testifies to the incredible popularity of the cycle.

Twenty years ago, Gidon Kremer came up with the idea of complementing Vivaldi’s concertos with a set of Astor Piazzolla’s tangos of the same title. According to the artist, this confrontation was not intended to be a typical crossover but rather a dialogue between two geniuses, one that eludes any temporal or geographical framework.


programme brochure


Filharmonia Narodowa
Download on your device
All rights reserved © 2019 Filharmonia Narodowa Site by: ActiveDesign